top of page
  • akabanebilingual

2019, Apr, 20th meeting 例会報告

今日は午後から川越でディビジョンコンテストが行われるため、いつもより早い9時半から英語→日本語セッションの順番で、例会が進みました。

今日はIさんが初めての開会・閉会宣言をされ、不在メンバーへの感謝とねぎらいの言葉で始まりました。 今日の司会は私 M。

Today we had a meeting 30 minutes earlier, since Division A speech contest will be held afternoon. I-san performed the opening and the ending talk at the first time, described thankfulness and respect to our absent members.


Today's MC is I. Today's word of the morning is given from S-san, "hassle -free"(=easy or simple).  The word is new learning for many of us.  The 1st speech is "Why Saitama?" from M-san. He talked about the ranking of best attractiveness prefecturers, Saitama is 43rd/47 (really worse!) as the movie "飛んで埼玉" depicted DaSaitama (ださい+埼玉), however Saitama is great attractiveness place to live, such as living cost or its relaxing environment. Table topics theme was 'politics'.

Politics are controversial - possible topics. H-san gave us following questions.

These 3 questions may be difficult to answer, although the assigned speakers replied very well-manner about each topic. "What city do you want to appeal as a senator?(あなたが議員になったら市のどんな所をアピールしたいですか?)" "Please tell us your favorite politician(好きな政治家を教えてください)." "What kind of lower regulation do you want to make?(どんな規制を軽減させたいですか?)"







日本語セッションの「今朝の言葉」は『成し遂げる』。 Iさんは「料理を作ることを成し遂げる」 と例を挙げ、大変な作業であることを披露し、笑いを誘っていました。 日本語準備スピーチは「水のクマさん」という謎のタイトルのスピーチ。 大きな爪、ノソノソと歩く、世界中どこにでもいる、野菜を食べる、共食いをする、乾燥体になると低温高温でも生き延びる…

Sさんは、「この動物は何でしょう?」 と聴衆へ質問を投げかけ、私達の心をググッと、ミクロの生物の世界へ誘いました。流石です! 即興スピーチの練習「テーブルトピックス」では、「旅行」と「注意すること」を掛け合わせた質問でした。 「旅行中お土産選びで気をつけていることは何ですか?」 「旅行準備の洋服選びで気をつけていることは何何ですか?」 「旅行の荷物のパッキングで 注意していることは何ですか?」

少人数参加のなか、ゲストののお2人もテーブルトピックススピーチ&最後の感想スピーチも、頭をフル回転させ頑張ってくださいました。 参加メンバーの皆さん、忙しい2時間のなか、2つも、3つ役割をしていただき、、どうもありがとうございました(*^^*)











さて、 当日午後に行われたDivision Aコンテストで、Aさんが大健闘された様子です。 何度も何度も内容を磨かれた様子と、心に残るメッセージに心を打たれました。





--------------------------------

次回例会は、5月4日(土) 10:00~ @赤羽会館4F 第7集会室です。

土曜日の朝、笑いと学びの詰まった2時間を見てみませんか?

The next meeting will be on 4th, May from 10:00~12:00 @Akabanekaikan 4F #7 meeting room.

Please see our 2 hours with full of laughs and learnings from the Saturday morning!


閲覧数:23回

最新記事

すべて表示
bottom of page